Editing Issues

We can also edit, delete, enter new notes, and track time for the given issues.

Modify Button

  1. From the issue list, click on the issue you want to modify.

  2. On the issue details screen, press the Modify button at the top to make changes to the contact. Press Save when finished, Cancel to exit, or you can press Delete to remove the issue.

  3. You can also click the icon to edit from the Actions column in the main Issue List screen. Press Save when finished, Cancel to exit, or you can press Delete to remove the issue.

Delete Button

  1. From the issue list, click on the issue you want to delete.

  2. On the issue details screen, press the Delete button at the top. If you want to delete, press OK or to exit click Cancel.

Track Time

The tracking time feature mainly serves as a tool for monitoring the time spent on various issues. It allows the user to keep track of the amount of time spent working on the issue. This track time enables management to know where project resources are being used.

To track time for an issue:

  • Click on Issue Tracker to view Binders.

  • Click on a binder name to view the Issue List.

  • Click on the issue for which you want to track time.

  • On the Issue detail screen, click on the Track Time button.

  • A window will pop up. This window shows the tracked time and allows you to add new time.

  • Enter the Duration, Date, and Notes.

  • Press Save when finished.

  • To Edit a tracked time entry, click on the Edit icon in the Actions column, change the information at the bottom, and click on Save.

  • Your new item will appear on the Track Time list. Press the Cancel button to close the window.

  • To delete a track time entry, click on the Delete icon in the Actions column.

To enter New Notes:

  1. On the issue details screen, if you want to enter any notes, click New Note.

  2. Select the privacy, if Extranet Users option is selected the note can be viewed by extranet users, if OfficeClip Users is selected, it will be like a private note which only OfficeClip users will be able to view.

  3. Enter the title and then the description.

  4. After finishing, click Save or if you want to exit, click Cancel.